Taylor Hall’s Hit On Jonas Brodin. Suspendable?

[embedplusvideo height=”477″ width=”600″ standard=”http://www.youtube.com/v/_nJjuGmpf1c?fs=1″ vars=”ytid=_nJjuGmpf1c&width=600&height=477&start=&stop=&rs=w&hd=0&autoplay=0&react=0&chapters=&notes=” id=”ep5283″ /]

After a 7 1/2 month absence from gametime hockey, Taylor Hall returned to a pro lineup in Oklahoma City last night. He scored a goal within the first :38 of the game, but a hit later in the game might be the most memorable moment of his return.

Mind you, Hall has had shoulder issues, thus making this hit kinda silly for more reason than just one. Is it a head shot or a shoulder hit where the head hits the boards. Regardless, he was given a match penalty for a hit to the head. Suspendable offense? You be the judge.

Written By - Neal Livingston

Born in the great state of Ohio, now nestled in the middle America we call Oklahoma, Neal is the head writer & chief farmhand at Tend The Farm -- a website dedicated to covering the Oklahoma City Barons of the American Hockey League.